She’s Married!

My Best Friend’s Wedding has come and gone!

 

IMG_2540

 

It was a whirl-wind of a week last week. Full of wedding details, preparations, seeing friends, wedding rehearsal, nail appointments, rehearsal dinner, doing hair, make-up, and a walk down the aisle.

I loved every minute of it, but was completely exhausted for the next two days from it.

 

The details and decorations started Friday morning with bouquet, centerpiece, and boutonniere making

 

IMG_2503 

IMG_2508

Friends since we were 7&8

The we headed to the nail salon for manicures and pedicures (AH-MA-ZING and much overdue)

 

Then it was home for a quick change and back to the church for the rehearsal!

 

IMG_2512

The bride and her maids

IMG_2510

Are they not the cutest flower girls EVER?

 

IMG_2513

 

Then onto the restaurant for the rehearsal dinner.

Let me just tell you. . . a 3 course meal with wine, and bread? I enjoyed every single minute of it. . .

As did Rob. He will never pass up a good meal Smile 

 

 

IMG_2518

Love this man

IMG_2526

Enjoying the last night of being a single lady

IMG_2525

 

After a LONG day and a late night. I was back at the church on Saturday morning for a fun-filled day of hair, make-up, pictures, singing and dancing.

 

IMG_2531

IMG_2527

IMG_2538

 

Then came the best part of the day. . .

it was time to head down the aisle!

 

IMG_2541

 

IMG_2543

IMG_2547

 

IMG_2551

 

IMG_2552

 

And they became husband and wife! So darn excited for them.

It was a simple, gorgeous, and intimate ceremony. The perfect kind.

 

IMG_2566

 

IMG_2567

Me and my little sister

We then went to the reception where were partied the night away celebrating the Mr. & Mrs.

IMG_2573

IMG_2582

 

IMG_2572

 

I spent the night out on the dance floor. It started out just me and the flower girls, then the other bridesmaids joined in. Thank God.

It was a blast and Rob snapped pictures the whole time.

 

IMG_2577

 

IMG_2578

 

Rob did join me for a couple of songs, I have taught him well Smile 

 

IMG_2590

 

After the wedding. . . we knew that it was New Years Eve and there was no way we were just going to go home and watch the ball drop. So we headed to a party one of my good friends had invited me to.

 

IMG_2596

Yes, my hair ended up falling down with all of the dancing. It is so heavy that the bobby pins can only hold for so long.

IMG_2597

IMG_2598

 

IMG_2599

IMG_2600

Happy New Year!

IMG_2602

This was the sight at midnight. Everyone in the entire house giving kisses and hugs to EVERYONE. I loved every minute of it!

 

After the ball dropped, the family broke out karaoke.

I was so proud when Rob walked up and sang Juke Box Hero

It was the first time in 6.5 years I have ever seen him sing karaoke, or in public at all. It was a terrific start to the new year!

 

IMG_2604

Do you see the woman in the back completely loving it?

 

I might have also joined in a duet of I Just Can’t Wait to be King

It was pretty phenomenal. . .

 

IMG_2605

I loved this little girl. She was a stellar dance partner

 

I was completely exhausted by the time we got back home. But it was completely worth it. I was able to end 2011 standing beside my best friend on the greatest day of her life, and begin 2012 with the man of my dreams, good friends and a ton of fun.

I loved every minute of my New Years Eve.


Now I am loving every minute of my new year.

I started back to work today. I was completely not ready to end my lovely winter break, but I am also totally blessed to have a job that I get to go back to and that gave me a paid vacation. So who can complain?

I woke up with it being 30 degrees out for me to head to work in. Yay!

Luckily it was a teacher planning day so I got to wear whatever I wanted to. You better believe I rocked my brand new boots. Love those puppies. I would wear them every day if I could.

All day I could only think about chili for dinner. . . but I really didn’t want to go to the grocery store to buy the fixin’s.

As I was reading my Google reader on my brand new smart phone (Yep, I am up on the times now) I came across Iowa Girl Eats and she happened to post a must make soup recipe last night. The best part? I had ALL of the ingredients on hand. Whoop Whoop!

I highly, highly, highly, highly, recommend that you make this recipe.

The only thing that I changed was shredded chicken for the turkey. It was delish! The perfect add-on to a chili night.

40’s tonight! Better bundle up, my friends! Smile

2 thoughts on “She’s Married!

Leave me some love!

